Posted by: 8rogers | November 5, 2010

TRADITIONS!

Walking with Westin annual walk to find a cure for juvenile diabetes was last Saturday. We have made it a family tradition to go and support Westin. We always seem to have a fun time. But I feel a little like Tevye in Fiddler on the Roof when he talks about traditions. It is difficult when a piece of the tradition changes. My Dad has also been part of the tradition of Walking with Westin and this year he was missing. I really missed that part of our tradition. As my Dad’s birthday approaches the tradition of baking him homemade cookies will be missed, and as the holiday near I will miss my dad’s part of those traditions. I love traditions but it is hard when the traditions change because we are missing an important part. I miss you Dad.

This years walk

Austin, Brian and Westin

 

Brian, Jacob and Erin after the walk

LAST YEARS WALKING WITH WESTIN

Last years walk. I MISS YOU DAD!!!

Leave a comment

Categories